Green People Age Defy Review

Green People Age Defy Review

Parenthood is wonderful but it’s exhausting.  Mixed in with the bliss are sleepless nights and frantic days. Sometimes I don’t get to eat my own lunch let alone have any time to pamper myself!

I’m not a young mum, I’m turning 37 next month and although I’m clearly not old, every now and again when I look in the mirror I can see the toll that the lack of sleep has taken on my skin.

Green People Age Defy Review - Green People Age Defy Products Green People Skincare Anti-Aging Skincare

I’m slowly aging and I don’t like it!  The dark circles and fine lines are growing more apparent and I’m on a mini mission to try and stop the clock a little.  Is that possible?

Green People think it might be!  They have developed a range to help combat signs of dehydration and promote skin cell renewal for women aged 35+.  Hurray – perfect for me!  Here is my Green People Age Defy+ Review:

Age Defy+ Purify & Hydrate Cream Cleanser

This cleanser contains organic Hibiscus and works to cleanse impurities, remove make up, hydrate skin and boost circulation and cell renewal. It’s infused with the delicate organic aromas of Mandarin, Ho Wood and Ylang Ylang.

Green People Age Defy Review - Green People Age Defy Products Green People Skincare Anti-Aging Skincare Green People Age DEfy+ Purify & Hydrate Cream Cleanser

Image Soure: Green People


I’ve never used a cleanser like this before.  I normally use a face wash or scrub in the shower every morning and before bed at night so this is a slightly slower step to add to my morning routine.

I’ve been applying the cleanser with my finger tips, massaging it into my face, wiping it off with a face towel and rinsing my face.  The smell is lovely and I really feel like my skin is well cleansed afterwards.

The only down side for me is that I’m so time short in the mornings that it does take a few crucial minutes longer that just ‘wash and go-ing’.

That said, even just using this once a day before bed gives my skin a really thorough cleanse to remove all traces of the days make up.

Age Defy+ Soft Buff Skin Exfoliator

This exfoliator is gentle but hard working in improving smoothness, speeding up cell renewal and helping your moisturiser do it’s job better.  It contains Neroli, Orange, Roman Chamomile and Red Mandarin.

Green People Age Defy Review - Green People Age Defy Products Green People Skincare Anti-Aging Skincare Green People Age Defy+ Soft Buff Exfoliator

Image Source: Green People

I love exfoliating.  Despite being oily, my skin really needs help in shedding the dead layers and can start to look dull very quickly.

I’ve been using this twice a week and I love how fine the exfoliating grains are as it makes it so gentle to use.

Age Defy+ 24 Hour Brightening

This moisturiser promises to rehydrate skin and reduce age spots, fine lines and wrinkles.  I do not currently have age spots – well I don’t think I do!  I do however suffer from hyperpigmentation and I have more than my fair share of laughter lines.  I like to laugh :)

It’s infused with organic Palmarosa, Rosalina, Rose Geranium, Lavender and Red Mandarin and it smells divine.

Green People Age Defy Review - Green People Age Defy Products Green People Skincare Anti-Aging Skincare Green People Age Defy+ 24 Hour Brightening

Image Source: Green People

I’ve been using this twice daily after cleansing in the morning and at night.  It glides on well and despite my naturally oily skin, it sinks in completely and also doubles up for me as a primer before foundation.

I’ve been using these products together for about 3 weeks now and I’ve loved the difference they’ve made to my skin tone.

As you know, I’ve just emigrated to Australia from the UK and the whole process, as exciting as it is, has been exhausting.

Usually during times of stress and lack of sleep, my skin breaks out and the oil production goes on overdrive but I think I can thank these products for keeping it in check and looking quite bright and far more refreshed than I actual feel!

I’ll continue to use these as I love the results so far.  3 weeks is probably too early for me to see any big results with reducing the hyperpigmentation but I’m hoping to see a change in that if I keep going with them.

If you’re a UK reader, here’s your chance to win a lovely Green People Age Defy+ Renew & Radiate gift set worth £54.90 so you can see the results for yourself.

Green People Age Defy Review - Green People Age Defy Products Green People Skincare Anti-Aging Skincare Green People Age Defy+ The set contains:

Soft Buff Exfoliator (30ml) which has a unique formula which naturally refines and illuminates by removing old, hardened cells.

Hydrate & Renew Serum (30ml) which delivers amazing rejuvenating, balancing and regenerating properties direct to your skin.

Cell Enrich Facial Oil (5ml) which restores elasticity, promotes cell regeneration and reduces wrinkles.

Simply complete the Rafflecopter below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

1.  Open to UK residents only (don’t worry, Australian giveaways are coming soon!)
2.  Giveaway closes on October 31st 2015.
3.  Winner will be announced after November 1st 2015.

What is your daily skincare routine?  Do you have any tips for fighting the signs of ageing or doesn’t it bother you?

Green People Age Defy Review - Green People Age Defy Products Green People Skincare Anti-Aging Skincare

Disclosure: Green People kindly sent me the products above in exchange for my honest review.



  1. 16th October 2015 / 6:10 am

    Woo this looks amazing and perfect for me xx

  2. Samantha Loughlin
    16th October 2015 / 8:08 am

    I would love to give to my daughter she would be chuffed

  3. pete c
    16th October 2015 / 9:01 am

    coming from a great brand with an excellent reputation, your description makes these worth a try

  4. 16th October 2015 / 10:28 am

    I’d like to win the giveaway for my mum. She deserves a little pampering and I want to thank her for looking after me when I was ill over the WHOLE SUMMER. I literally wasn’t allowed to go outside for 2 months yet she came to see me every single day.

  5. Jennifer Haden
    16th October 2015 / 6:45 pm

    I’d love to win as I have such sensitive skin and I try to only use natural/organic skincare x

  6. Becca Staples
    16th October 2015 / 7:06 pm

    I like that this doubles as a primer, would be great for the type of skin i have. Thanks for the giveaway x

  7. amy fidler
    16th October 2015 / 7:38 pm

    I’d love to win as it would really suit my skin type x

  8. Hannah Ingham
    16th October 2015 / 7:52 pm

    For a christmas gift!

  9. 16th October 2015 / 7:58 pm

    I have been looking for some good new natural skincare products ever since I got pregnant. I definitely need the anti-aging help now that I’m in my mid 30s. With 2 little boys to chase after and another on the way it would be nice to get into some skincare that can help me to look my best (and not so run down)!

  10. laura banks
    16th October 2015 / 8:37 pm

    i’m nearing 40 and maybe i need to start using these kind of creams

  11. kim neville
    16th October 2015 / 9:38 pm

    I would like to try on my dry sensitive skin. I have started using their shampoo and conditioner which is nice :-)

  12. Colin Anderson
    16th October 2015 / 9:54 pm

    I would like this skincare range to give to my special girlfriend

  13. jayne hall
    16th October 2015 / 10:48 pm

    ive nevr tried any of your products before, id like it for myself

  14. judy kennedy
    16th October 2015 / 11:44 pm

    Always on the look out for new products, I use orange juice straight from an orange, olive oil, oats & regular creams on my face,

  15. Maria Hackett
    17th October 2015 / 1:40 am

    My Mum is coming to celebrate Christmas with us this year, for the first time in 10 years and I would LOVE to treat her to these please. she loves looking after her skin x

  16. clair downham
    17th October 2015 / 2:06 am

    because my skin could do with a treat

  17. ashleigh allan
    17th October 2015 / 3:19 am

    To try and make me look younger!

  18. laura stewart
    17th October 2015 / 4:16 am

    i’d like to win because my skin needs it x

  19. julie kenny
    17th October 2015 / 5:52 am

    I would love a little treat x

  20. 17th October 2015 / 6:06 am

    I always try to stick to natural products as I believe they are better for both my body and for the planet. I have a sensitive, mature, skin and think these would be ideal.

  21. cat culmer
    17th October 2015 / 6:17 am

    My skin is a mess due to the weather so I’d love to try this. I love Green People products, I’m an avid user of their sugar scrub

    Cat x

  22. Abigail Cullen
    17th October 2015 / 6:21 am

    I would like this as I am being to see the first signs of fine lines around the eye area and jaw line.

  23. 17th October 2015 / 6:22 am

    I am not getting any younger and could do with a skincare regime

  24. kayleigh Bates
    17th October 2015 / 6:45 am

    Id love to give it a try x

  25. Clare Lou Parker
    17th October 2015 / 7:45 am

    Because i have just reached 35 and in need of a skin refresh and new products to try xx

  26. Christine Evans
    17th October 2015 / 7:54 am

    It sounds like just what the doctor ordered for my skin!

  27. samantha price
    17th October 2015 / 8:15 am

    love to try this and give it a go

  28. Helen Atkins
    17th October 2015 / 8:35 am

    Ive never tried any of your products before, would love to try them.

  29. Nikki Hayes
    17th October 2015 / 10:20 am

    I love trying new skin products – I have problems with early signs of ageing, open pores, mild rosecea and occasional spots (I never do things by halves). I’m always on the lookout for new products to try as I still haven’t found anything that helps with all my skincare concerns :o)

  30. 17th October 2015 / 11:14 am

    I have sensitive skin so natural products are always the way forward for me!

  31. karen cowley
    17th October 2015 / 4:07 pm

    I have had a difficult pregnancy and ow my little man is here it would be lovely for treat for me x

  32. aaron broad
    17th October 2015 / 10:43 pm

    I would like to win as would make a nice present at christmas

  33. Helen Hodgson
    17th October 2015 / 10:56 pm

    I’ve got fine lines – need help !!!

  34. Fiona K
    17th October 2015 / 11:30 pm

    My skin could definitely do with some help, as I have all the typical signs of ageing.

    18th October 2015 / 12:41 am

    Would be lovely to try this on my dull skin

  36. KT Alderson
    18th October 2015 / 1:45 am

    I would love this set for my mum!

  37. Lara Latchem
    18th October 2015 / 3:13 am

    Be a fab present for my mum’s birthday

  38. Michelle Banks
    18th October 2015 / 4:49 am

    i love new skincare products x

  39. Alix Smith
    18th October 2015 / 5:44 am

    I have a baby who hasn’t liked sleeping for 7 and a half months now – it’s taking its toll on my skin & I need all the help I can get!!

  40. claire woods
    18th October 2015 / 7:24 am

    Nearing 40 and need to turn back the time!

  41. Ruth Harwood
    18th October 2015 / 7:46 pm

    I’m at an age when this would be awesome for my skin xx

  42. Sue McCarthy
    18th October 2015 / 10:48 pm

    Need all the help I can get these days!!

  43. charlotte
    19th October 2015 / 2:40 am

    i’d like to win this for my mum she would love it

  44. Lyla
    19th October 2015 / 4:16 am

    because my skin looks so tired and old

  45. Iona Cornish
    19th October 2015 / 4:57 am

    I’m 52 years old – with skin that looks like it! I love the Green People range too

  46. Ema J Lowe
    20th October 2015 / 12:26 am

    would like to win as my skin could do with a nice pamper

  47. Jon Sellers
    20th October 2015 / 12:57 am

    Its for my wife she will love it

  48. Iris W
    20th October 2015 / 3:16 am

    I have yet to find the perfect skincare for me so I like trying new things

  49. curtis cleary
    20th October 2015 / 5:16 am

    To give to my mother for christmas

    20th October 2015 / 7:36 am

    I would love to try this on my tired skin!

  51. gemma Massey
    20th October 2015 / 7:36 am

    Looks amazing would love to try x

  52. Margaret Gallagher
    20th October 2015 / 7:43 am

    Love to try this skincare range-sounds soothing and enriching to bring at the brightness and youthful appearance my skin deserves-thankyou for the chance to get stunning skin with your beautiful product -what a treat it would be

  53. Julie Ward
    20th October 2015 / 8:21 am

    Think my skin is past its sell buy date, miracles have happened in the past though

    20th October 2015 / 9:55 am

    I was 50 in April ( and proud) so if i cant defy aging now when can i !

  55. Sam Goodwin
    21st October 2015 / 7:48 pm

    Because I am 30 next year and really should start looking after my skin. It’s very important to me that I look youthful!

  56. Stevie
    21st October 2015 / 8:09 pm

    I’d like to gift it to my sister in law. I wonder if she’d take offence.

  57. Allan Wilson
    22nd October 2015 / 9:36 am

    My mum would love this

  58. 22nd October 2015 / 9:41 am

    I’m 8 months pregnant and my skin is so dry, think this would sort it out.

  59. Jess Mary
    22nd October 2015 / 6:48 pm

    I’d like to win this skincare set for my beloved mother as a present for her birthday!

  60. carole n
    23rd October 2015 / 12:31 am

    These look beautiful products and would help wit my daily routines

  61. Sharon L Johnson
    23rd October 2015 / 5:08 am

    would be ideal for my mum, would make her xmas x

  62. betony bennett
    23rd October 2015 / 8:19 pm

    Something good for my skin now the weather has turned x

  63. Kirsty Woods
    24th October 2015 / 5:07 am

    This would be great now the weather is getting colder

  64. 24th October 2015 / 7:16 am

    I love green people products and so would love to win this x

  65. 24th October 2015 / 7:46 am

    Would love to win as have been looking for a new cream cleanser as my “more mature” skin is in need of something more than a wash off cleanser now

  66. 24th October 2015 / 9:05 am

    turning 29 in a week about time i start using ageing skin care :) x

  67. Natalie Gillham
    24th October 2015 / 11:09 am

    I would love to win this skincare kit because my face was damaged and prematurely aged by an assault a few years ago so am trying to take a good care of my skin as possible :)

  68. Emma Ellams
    25th October 2015 / 12:32 am

    I would like to win this as I like to look after my skin but I do have problems with it :(

  69. Lucia Critchley
    25th October 2015 / 8:03 am

    my skin could really do with some brightening!

  70. Keith Hunt
    26th October 2015 / 12:42 am

    Looks nice for my wife.

  71. Rachel C
    26th October 2015 / 1:39 am

    I’m 30 tomorrow and have never looked after my skin – I desperately need to start!

  72. amy bondoc
    26th October 2015 / 7:21 am

    I would love to win this for my mother in law, shes rather down at the moment because she feels she not ageing well ! this would be a lovely treat for a lovely lady !

  73. 26th October 2015 / 8:48 am

    I would love to win this giveaway for my mum. She deserves a little pampering. The harsh winter weather hasn’t been kind to her sensitive skin. So I’m hoping that these products would give her self esteem and her skin an extra boost. Plus these products sound lovely.

  74. helen bell
    26th October 2015 / 9:37 am

    I would love to try this anti-ageing range as I turned 50 earlier this year and I think I am beginning to look it!!

  75. Mary Baldwin
    27th October 2015 / 6:15 pm

    I would love to try this as I’ve sensitive skin and try to use organic products whenever possible, also as the weather changes I can feel my skin reacting to it and need to protect it better.

  76. Lauren Old
    27th October 2015 / 7:15 pm

    I’d like to win because heels often hurt my feet and they get quite dry

  77. donna l jones
    27th October 2015 / 7:18 pm

    would love to win this for my sister

  78. amanda davis
    27th October 2015 / 9:34 pm

    Just to give it a try I love trying products out you never know this could be the perfect one for me

  79. Rachel White
    27th October 2015 / 9:57 pm

    They look lovely products. . I could do with some extra help… ;)

  80. Jo McPherson
    27th October 2015 / 10:49 pm

    I’m at that age where I really need to look after my skin, it is starting to show signs of aging

  81. katie
    28th October 2015 / 12:00 am

    I’d love to give this to my mum

  82. theresa cooke
    28th October 2015 / 7:33 am

    I am noticing more ageing now I’m nearly 40, I hope this helps and I like The Green peoples philosophy.

  83. Sarah Archibald
    28th October 2015 / 8:14 am

    it looks wonderful and id be delighted to try it :)

  84. Tam B
    28th October 2015 / 6:02 pm

    Now that I’m in my 40s, I need something slightly more.
    I’ve tried the yoga face but oh gosh that was such a chore.
    I’ve smoothed on a few day creams with little or no effect
    In fact I’ve looked older because my skin it doth object.
    Green Peoples skin care products look just the thing for me
    I’m hoping the results will make a slight difference for all to see.

  85. sandra bald
    28th October 2015 / 7:25 pm

    I’d love to give this to my mother in law as a gift, she’d love it!

  86. janine atkin
    28th October 2015 / 9:49 pm

    its about time i started taking more care of my skin

  87. sharon martin
    29th October 2015 / 1:08 am

    because my skin is desparately in need of a pamper

  88. Katie Kingsbury
    29th October 2015 / 5:47 am

    They sound like lovely products and a nice company.

  89. Sheri Darby
    29th October 2015 / 7:50 am

    To soothe my ageing skin

  90. Victoria Prince
    29th October 2015 / 8:52 am

    I would love to win because my skin needs some serious attention at the moment :-\

  91. kelly holden
    29th October 2015 / 9:53 am

    to ensure that my skin is perfect for my wedding

  92. chantelle79
    29th October 2015 / 9:58 am

    I would live to win this for myself. Or I could be persuaded to treat my mum to it if I were to win,fab giveaway keeping my fingers crossed. Good luck x

  93. Susan Sargent
    29th October 2015 / 9:10 pm

    This would be perfect for me, my skin needs attention

  94. elaine stokes
    29th October 2015 / 11:52 pm

    this would be great to add to my skin care routine

  95. rebecca howe
    30th October 2015 / 2:59 am

    I would love to win this to give to my mum as gift for her 51st birthday!

  96. MichelleD
    30th October 2015 / 5:32 am

    I’d love to win it as a treat for my Mum!

  97. Lizzy Cooper
    30th October 2015 / 7:13 am

    Hey there! I’d love to win because Green people products are the only products Me and my Mum are comfortable with using!
    I’ve tried so many products and the ingredients are just awful, but the ones in green people’s products are perfect and so kind on the skin.
    I’d love to win this set for my Mumma, she would be over the moon!! :) :) :)

  98. 30th October 2015 / 7:24 am

    I’m 64, my skin is starting to wrinkle and I need all the help I can get

  99. Pia Stephens
    30th October 2015 / 8:05 am

    Let’s see, pushing 40, sleepless night and life overtaken by adorable yet exhausting little one x 3 :D

  100. Hayley Colburn
    30th October 2015 / 10:39 am

    A nice big fat self esteem boost, winter always makes me feel crappy

  101. Rachel Butterworth
    30th October 2015 / 11:45 am

    To give as a Christmas present.

  102. Susan B
    30th October 2015 / 3:11 pm

    I’ve tried this once before and found it very comfortable and effective so would love to have some more.

  103. Rebecca Howells
    30th October 2015 / 8:32 pm

    Because it would be lovely to give something back to my mum for all her love and support she gives me on a daily basis. She deserves it and would love these products. (@PeanutHog)

  104. Krystina Bowman
    30th October 2015 / 9:41 pm

    I’d love to win this for my mum! She’s been wanting to try this for ages!

  105. EJ Dunn
    30th October 2015 / 10:01 pm

    I don’t have a skin care regime and really should have one. This will help me no end

  106. Lorraine mabbitt
    30th October 2015 / 11:24 pm

    I need help with my ageing skin

  107. Ray Becker
    30th October 2015 / 11:24 pm

    For my wife

  108. Gemma Nisbet
    30th October 2015 / 11:54 pm

    This set looks amazing and my skin is awful at the moment due to the weather.

  109. Robby Price
    30th October 2015 / 11:55 pm

    I need all the help I can get

  110. Chris Fletcher
    31st October 2015 / 1:08 am

    I work far too many hours at the moment – my skin is looking terrible! Anything to help would be appreciated!

  111. Val Pownall
    31st October 2015 / 6:06 am

    This would be a real treat. My skin needs all the help it can get.

  112. Hazel Rea
    31st October 2015 / 7:09 am

    I’d love to win this as my skin really needs it!

  113. Nancy Bradford
    31st October 2015 / 7:24 am

    We are going into the worst season for my skin and these products would really help.

  114. Mandy S
    31st October 2015 / 7:40 am

    I would love to treat my nearly 50 year old skin….Am I too old to Defy Age? I would love to try!

  115. Pauline Wilson
    31st October 2015 / 8:00 am

    I will be 37 in two weeks time so I need a bit of help to look more youthful, plus the cold weather plays havoc with my skin in winter and this looks really gentle and soothing

  116. olivia Kirby
    31st October 2015 / 8:44 am

    It would be lovely to try a new skin regime

  117. Purmala Shrestha
    31st October 2015 / 8:46 am

    I would like to make my skin nice.

  118. 31st October 2015 / 8:51 am

    I’d love to win as I am getting older now and my skin could use some tlc as I am starting to notice that I have some fine lines appearing and my skin isnt as bright as it was

  119. Charlotte Hood
    31st October 2015 / 9:21 am

    Would love it to control my spots!

  120. jessica newman
    31st October 2015 / 9:30 am

    I love trying mew skincare products and these sound lovely

  121. Brenda Wilkes
    31st October 2015 / 10:19 am

    I have nearly run out of moisturiser and it’s a long time til Christmas!

  122. Charmian Filewood
    31st October 2015 / 10:59 am

    Both myself and daughter would benefit from this as our skin becomes very dry at this time of year

  123. david cavender
    31st October 2015 / 12:10 pm

    for my girlfriend-she’s a big fan

  124. Minnie15
    31st October 2015 / 1:16 pm

    I’d love it as a treat for my Mum :) x

  125. Kim Lam
    31st October 2015 / 7:43 pm

    I am 58 and in desperate need of some good skincare

  126. Karen Laing
    31st October 2015 / 8:23 pm

    I’ve been so incredibly lucky,my skin is really good.I think it must be genetic as my mum who’s now 92 still has good skin in comparison to her peers.I’m 55 now and I think the time has definitely come to start really caring for my skin.I’ve no wrinkles,a few laughter lines round my eyes when I laugh and that’s it.My forehead is completely smooth much to my daughters disgust as they both have wrinkles when they raise their eyes.Fingers crossed I may win as today is also my birthday,what a wonderful present this would be x

  127. cheryl lovell
    31st October 2015 / 9:57 pm

    My skin is so dry at the moment so this would be fabulous :)

  128. Caroline Signey
    31st October 2015 / 10:03 pm

    It would be a lovely treat

  129. Natalie Crossan
    31st October 2015 / 10:37 pm

    i’d treat my mum who turns 50 in 2 weeks :)

  130. Kim Styles
    31st October 2015 / 10:40 pm

    The menapause has ruined my skin so it really needs some tender loving care

  131. HazelY
    31st October 2015 / 10:49 pm

    Having suffered from combination skin for decades, I have just turned 50 and find my skin has changed a lot over the last two years. I am still trying to find a skin-kind, ecological product that suits me and this sounds perfect!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge