Grobag Baby Sleeping Bag Review

Grobag Baby Sleeping Bag Review

Affiliate links below for the Grobag Baby Sleeping Bag Review.

We have been such huge fans of baby sleep bags with both of our babies. I love that they’re great for keeping them warm and snug at night, while still having lots of room to kick around.

We were first introduced to Grobag sleep bags early on when my daughter was a baby and we had the Hetty Travel Grobag for her. It is SUCH a pretty design in pink and white with frilly sleeves and polka dots.

Here she is modelling it below:

Grobag Baby Sleeping Bag Review - Baby Sleep Bag Grobag Seaside Sleep Bag

Grobag have kindly sent my baby son a Grobag Sleep Bag of his very own! He’s a big fan of stripes (ok, I am!) so we opted for this lovely Seaside Grobag in blue and white with a green trim.

It’s very warm in Australia right now so we got it in 1 tog and in size 6-18 months. My son is 10 months old and this sleep bag is going to last him for ages.

Grobag Baby Sleeping Bag Review - Baby Sleep Bag Grobag Seaside Sleep Bag

The great thing about sleep bags is that being ‘too big’ isn’t really possible as they just have more room to kick around!

I love the simple design of this sleep bag and with my son’s stripy PJs, it looks even cuter on him.

With a zip at the side, any night time nappy changes are very easy to do without rousing him too much and the shoulder and underarm poppers keep him secure inside the sleep bag.

It’s made from 100% super-soft Jersey cotton inside and out, is machine washable and can be tumble dried on low heat.

Grobag Baby Sleeping Bag Review - Baby Sleep Bag Grobag Seaside Sleep Bag

Another very nice bonus is that when you order a Grobag in 0.6 and 6.18 sizes, you get a free Nursery Thermometer – essential in ensuring that your baby isn’t too hot or cold in their bedroom.

Grobag Sleep Bags come in sizes Newborn to 10 years old and in 0.5, 1.0, 2.5 and 3.5 tog – so there is Grobag for all seasons! If only they did them in adult size too :)

You can get your own Grobag Sleep Bag here! Make sure to check out the rest of Gro’s range too – we have recently reviewed the Grobag Gro-Clock and love it and they also offer a range of Bedding, Nursery and Travel Accessories for your baby.

It’s Giveaway Time!

My very lucky Australia readers have the chance to win a Grobag Baby Sleep Bag for your baby up to the value of $89! Simply complete the Rafflecopter below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

1.  Open to Australian residents only
2.  Giveaway closes on April 15th 2016
3.  Winner will be announced here on April 16th 2016.


Disclosure: we were sent this lovely Grobag sleep bag in exchange for our honest review.

Grobag Baby Sleeping Bag Review - Baby Sleep Bag Grobag Seaside Sleep Bag

Digiprove sealThis content has been Digiproved © 2016



  1. 16th March 2016 / 1:46 pm

    I love grow bags as well and love how they recommend what clothes for the children to wear depending on the temp.

  2. 16th March 2016 / 8:50 pm

    Oh, that stripey bag is just precious! We are huge fans of Grobags too, I had real problems getting Libby into a duvet because she loved her sleeping bag so much!x

  3. 16th March 2016 / 9:47 pm

    Would love to get one of these for our rainbow baby due in November 2016.

  4. paula h
    17th March 2016 / 5:07 am

    Love to win this for my daughter Jess

  5. Nicole kent
    17th March 2016 / 11:58 am

    My little 17 month old. With winter coming and him wriggling about, it’s going to be a challenge to keep him warm at night. A Grobag is the perfect solution.

  6. Ern
    17th March 2016 / 3:44 pm

    Love to win it for the little bloke.

  7. Kasey Evans
    17th March 2016 / 5:17 pm

    I’d love this for my newborn baby boy who’s due at the end of the month, I’ve heard many great reviews about grobags amazing sleeping bag so I’d love to have one for myself!

  8. Kylie S
    17th March 2016 / 7:55 pm

    Would love to win for my 6mth old baby girl, Charlotte.

  9. karina l
    17th March 2016 / 9:22 pm

    Oliver, my baby boy that’s due to enter this world next month!

  10. Christy
    17th March 2016 / 10:46 pm

    For my little girl, due in less than four weeks!

  11. Teresa Clark
    18th March 2016 / 8:07 am

    Would love to win this for my bubba who is due in a couple of weeks :)

  12. 18th March 2016 / 10:36 am

    I would have loved something like this when my three were little. Seems like so long ago now. My eldest has her year 12 ball tonight. #feelingold

  13. cathy bailey
    18th March 2016 / 5:39 pm

    I would love to win this for my daughter who is expecting her fourth child after a nine yr break.She doesn’t have any baby gear as yet & this would be perfect for a July bub.

  14. julie mum pace
    18th March 2016 / 9:56 pm

    thanks for great prize com

  15. 21st March 2016 / 1:48 pm

    I would like to win this for my 13 week old son.
    We have just transitioned him from being swaddled into a sleeping bag.

  16. sarah mary
    24th March 2016 / 9:11 pm

    Love the Hetty travel gro bag. It is super cute! I’d love to take my god daughter on her first camping trip, she’s 6 months and this would be perfect.

  17. Tanene Donnelly
    29th March 2016 / 1:41 pm

    I would love to win one for my good friend who is due in a couple of months. She already has 3 kids but none had a gro bag, I’d love for her to finally have one after me raving about ours. I had one of these for my daughter and I loved it and so did she. They’re a great thing :)

  18. Sarah
    30th March 2016 / 11:51 pm

    I would love to win for my son. But I think I will have already purchased by then.
    So one of my many friends might get lucky if I picked & get it as an extra special baby shower gift.

    These are the best

  19. claire evans
    1st April 2016 / 3:42 am

    my girlfriend who is about to have bubba 5. a special gift for a special surprise

  20. Melanie Williams
    10th April 2016 / 11:59 am

    I would love to win this so I could gift it to my wonderful friend who just became a mother, I know she and her beautiful baby boy would enjoy a grobag so much this coming winter.

  21. Effie Bakkalis
    11th April 2016 / 11:39 am

    I would love to win this for my soon-to-be-born niece! I know it’s a little girl because my sister couldn’t contain herself and had to find out lol ;)

  22. Andreea Nicolescu
    14th April 2016 / 7:15 am

    I would love this for one of the three babies that have entered my life in the last three months, three special mummies, three gorgeous babies, would love to gift one and maybe buy for the other two as it would be too hard to chose who to give this one too

  23. Cathy
    14th April 2016 / 10:20 am

    My tiny godson so brand new,
    Would thrive in a Grobag that’s sky blue.
    Warm and snug on a cold winters night…
    Would see him wake happy and bright!

  24. Melanie W
    15th April 2016 / 1:12 pm

    Would love to win this for my little niece she would look so cute in a grobag.

  25. Jemma Yankos
    15th April 2016 / 5:46 pm

    I would love this for my daughter as she wriggles so much throwing blankets off.THANKYOU

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge