Love to Dream Nuzzlin Sleep Bag Review

Love to Dream Nuzzlin Sleep Bag Review

We’ve always been big fans of the Love to Dream range.  Both my babies were swaddled for nap and bedtime from birth and loved to be wrapped up and cosy. I believe it helped them to feel warm, secure and helped them sleep for longer.  Doesn’t everyone want their baby to have a nice long sleep at night? So we were so happy when Love to Dream got in touch to see if Mini M might like a new sleeping bag!  Here is our Love to Dream Nuzzlin Sleep Bag Review.

Love to Dream Nuzzlin Sleep Bag Review - Baby Sleep Bag Sleeping Bag Baby Bedtime Swaddle Swaddling Baby Sleep

As we’re now in Australian Summer and the nights can be warm, we didn’t need a heavy bag so opted for a 0.2 tog “extra lite”.  Mini is 9 months old but we got a 12-18 month so it lasts us a while.  It’s quite long for him but he’s a chunky little thing so fills it out quite well.

We tend to put Mini in a onesie at night but depending on how warm it is, it might be one “without legs” and this sleeping bag is great at ensuring he doesn’t get too cold when the temperature drops throughout the night.

Love to Dream Nuzzlin Sleep Bag Review - Baby Sleep Bag Sleeping Bag Baby Bedtime Swaddle Swaddling Baby Sleep

It fastens with a long zip at the side and pressed studs at the shoulder.  The zip goes all the way to the bottom so if we ever need to change his nappy in the night (argh!), it’s easily done.  There’s nothing worse when you’ve got your baby to sleep is to have them wake up and take ages to go back down.  In fact, when mine were very little, if they really needed their nappy changed in the middle of the night, we would try and do it without waking them at all (sometimes possible!) and this sleep bag would be perfect for that.

This sleeping bag is a muslin one and 100% cotton so really light and breathable and also has plenty of stretch so Mini can roll around easily in his sleep or when he wakes up.  He’s such a wriggler these days so a flexible sleeping bag is essential.

Love to Dream Nuzzlin Sleep Bag Review - Baby Sleep Bag Sleeping Bag Baby Bedtime Swaddle Swaddling Baby Sleep

Image Source: Love to Dream

The fabric is great at keeping him warm when the temperature drops but also cool so he doesn’t overheat.

Apart from that, it’s such a beautiful design!  We got one in blue with a cute hedgehog on the front – so cute!

Mini is so happy and cuddly in his new sleeping bag – I only wish I could get a Mum size one :)

Love the sleep bag?  Here’s your chance to win one for your baby!  My lovely Australian readers have a chance to win a beautiful Love To Dream Nuzzlin 1.0TOG Sleep Bag here.

It’s the perfect “all year all rounder” sleep bag made from new generation muslin with an additional 100% cotton lining for an extra level of warmth.  It’s available in 3 sizes: 4-12 months, 12-18 months and 18-36 months and the RPP is $59.95.

You can choose from 3 beautiful colours that all come with the signature Love to Dream grey and white stripe.

Choose from:

  • Pink with a happy elephant motif
  • Aqua with a fun pear motif
  • Yellow with a cute watermelon motif

Simply complete the Rafflecopter and Comment below on which colour/motif you would like and why.  The most creative answer will win :)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms and Conditions

1.  Available to Australian residents only.
2.  Giveaway closes on Feb 29th 2016 and the winner will be announced here after March 1st 2016.
3.  Total prize pool is $59.95.
4.  This is a game of skill.
5.  Complete the Rafflecopter and don’t forget to comment below answering the question!  Most creative answer wins.

Disclosure: This lovely sleep bag was sent to me in exchange for this review.

Digiprove sealThis content has been Digiproved © 2016



  1. Teresa Clark
    28th January 2016 / 9:29 pm

    Would love the Yellow with a cute watermelon motif, we are having a bubba in April, sex unknown, this would be perfect for either sex.

  2. Nicki Evans
    28th January 2016 / 11:04 pm

    I would choose the aqua for my baby boy as it would go nicely in his room.

  3. iain maciver
    29th January 2016 / 12:32 am

    the Yellow nice and bright

  4. paula
    29th January 2016 / 12:56 pm

    Love the aqua and the little hedgehog/porcupine/echidna… cute!!!

  5. Evelyn Hubbard
    30th January 2016 / 10:33 am

    I would love the bright and happy yellow with the very cute watermelon motif please! Not only would the yellow bring a sense of joy and sunlight to the dreariest of days, it’s a colour any gender would happily wear! The watermelon looks juicy and delicious, and is a great reminder to eat healthy fruit and also puts that song in my head… “Watermelon, watermelon. I love, you love, watermelon1” Hehe such a wonderful sleep bag!

  6. Deborah
    31st January 2016 / 7:43 am

    Would love pink with the happy elephant for my new little girl these are such a great idea

  7. Natalie Murnane
    31st January 2016 / 10:12 am

    Love the colour of the Love to dream logo so for my wacky water baby only happy Aqua will do.

  8. 2nd February 2016 / 3:59 pm

    I would have to pick Aqua as we love all things to do with the ocean! Aqua reminds me of the water.

  9. 2nd February 2016 / 6:15 pm

    My son’s a bit too old for this now, but good luck to all who enter! I found you from the Agent Mystery Case Aussie Giveaway Link Up :)

  10. Kasey Evans
    3rd February 2016 / 10:25 am

    “Aqua with a fun pear motif” please for my first baby boy thats due soon! plus that colour is stunning!!!

  11. Ern
    3rd February 2016 / 4:21 pm

    The yellow one. Good for boys and girls so gets maximum use when we have another one.

  12. Di
    3rd February 2016 / 4:29 pm

    Yellow with the little doggy motif. My favourite colour and my favourite animal, how can I resist.

  13. Mica
    3rd February 2016 / 4:35 pm

    I would pick the aqua one that you have featured in your review, as the little hedgehog is so cute! I find adding animals to babies or kids clothes makes them that much more adorable, and when the little ones are so young you can go nuts with as many different animals as you like as they haven’t yet picked a favourite yet. Although if my son’s first word is an indication, dogs will be his favourite animal!

  14. karina l
    3rd February 2016 / 8:37 pm

    I love the yellow one. Nice and bright and not too white so it can hide some stains!

  15. 4th February 2016 / 3:30 pm

    Pink with happy elephant motif would delight,
    To keep her cool during our Queensland nights,
    Because she’s a happy little missy moo,
    And pink is definitely her hue,
    And hopefully snuggled up she’ll FINALLY sleep through!!

  16. sarah mary
    5th February 2016 / 10:00 am

    I love the concept of the sleep bag, as well as the range available, with so many fun designs and extended sizes. I’d love to win the Aqua & pear motif design, a bright and beautiful colour, suitable for both boys and girls which makes great for sharing around family and friends after use.

  17. Charmian Filewood
    6th February 2016 / 12:16 pm

    I’d love the Aqua as my best friend is expecting a baby boy in 2 weeks

  18. Kelly Brown
    8th February 2016 / 12:12 pm

    I would love to win the yellow because it’s bright and vibrant just like my little one. :-)

  19. Melinda Nardella
    9th February 2016 / 10:27 pm

    I am more of the classic colours (I know boring, some might say) I love the white and grey, with the apple on the front.. After two years, I am finally going to be an aunty! So much excitement in this house at the moment.. So would love to give this to my sister..

  20. Michelle Clarke
    12th February 2016 / 6:27 am

    Aqua with a fun pear motif

  21. Phillip Cunningham
    12th February 2016 / 3:50 pm

    Yellow as it’s for a bright little star called Evelyn May.

  22. Nicola Morris
    20th February 2016 / 9:51 am

    Pink with the cute elephant for my little girl as it’s super cute!

  23. 20th February 2016 / 6:28 pm

    Yellow because it’s my favourite colour :) the colour of the sun

  24. Paz
    22nd February 2016 / 3:51 am

    Aqua please as I LOVE the colour; it would look great is Jude’s room, thank you x

  25. Fiona
    22nd February 2016 / 12:51 pm

    Yellow with a cute watermelon motif, so cute for having a sleep. Hopefully there won’t be a peep! No calling for ‘mum’ or I will weep!!

  26. Ying Ying TAN
    23rd February 2016 / 9:45 am

    Love the Yellow with a cute watermelon motif, vibrant and cute design that bub will be attracted to it and therefore putting him to sleep will be a nightmare NO MORE!

  27. robyn297
    23rd February 2016 / 1:02 pm

    Aqua as its my favourite colour and my daughter looks adorable in it.

  28. Cupcake R
    23rd February 2016 / 6:41 pm

    The aqua one as I think it would wash well.

  29. Tristan
    26th February 2016 / 8:26 am

    Yellow with the watermelon, its so cute.

  30. Renee
    28th February 2016 / 12:24 pm

    Watermelons rule so this would be great as we aren’t sure of the sex of the baby yet

  31. Eva Kiraly
    28th February 2016 / 10:59 pm

    Pink, I could give it to my brother and my niece would look fantastic.

  32. Rebecca H
    29th February 2016 / 6:41 pm

    I think the Aqua is so unique and a fabulous colour for my boy. A great range to choose from.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge