Miraclesuit Swimwear Review

Miraclesuit Swimwear Review

I was delighted recently to have the opportunity for a Miraclesuit swimwear review!

For those of you who are following my weight loss journey, you’ll know that although I have a way to go, I’ve lost 10.5lb already in 5 weeks!  I’m really pleased with my progress and hope that continues.

Although I’ve lost a decent amount, I haven’t dropped a dress size yet but my current clothes are fitting me much better so it feels good.

I’m a confident girl, I don’t really care what other people think too much but I do care about looking and feeling my best for me.

I love the beach but I find that for curvier girls, swimwear often isn’t that supportive and that can make me feel self-conscious.  On the flip side, the more supportive swimwear is often a bit frumpy and overly ruched for my liking!

From the Miraclesuit swimwear range, I chose a lovely charcoal grey and turquoise one-piece in the next dress size down so that I can use it as my goal to get into it in time for the Australian Summer :)  Read more about THAT exciting news here!

Miraclesuit Swimwear Review - lovefrommim.com Miraclesuit Swimsuit Miraclesuit Swimming Costume Shapewear Swimwear Slimming Swimsuit

Image Source: Miraclesuit

I love the simplicity of it, it’s timeless.  The swimsuit is comfortable but firm enough to hold in my post-pregnancy tummy and the cups have shape-enhancing soft padding.

A bit more about the Miraclesuit Swimwear collection

The Miraclesuit collections are always a breath of fresh air and appeal to young and old alike and with the continuing use of unique fabric Miratex and extra life Lycra you know the Miraclesuit brand will keep you firmly in control and looking good all season.

You can check out www.patricia-eve.co.uk who stock a great range of both Miraclesuit Swimwear and Shapewear.

Miraclesuit Swimwear Review - lovefrommim.com Miraclesuit Swimsuit Miraclesuit Swimming Costume Shapewear Swimwear Slimming Swimsuit

Image Source: Miraclesuit

I have a Miraclesuit Hamden to give away to one lucky reader!

It’s black and white in a size 12 with supportive underwiring and a little ruching at the sides.  Black and white is also so timeless and are colours that suit everyone.  I think you’ll love it.

To be in with a chance to win, simply enter via the Rafflecopter below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Terms & Conditions

1.  Competition open to UK residents only to post to a UK address.
2.  Competition closes on August 23rd.
3.  The winner will be announced after August 24th.

Read next:

*  Post Partum Updates
*  “Sleep when the Baby Sleeps” and other Ridiculous Pregnancy & Parenting advice
*  We’re Huggies Wipes Blog Ambassadors!

*  We’re Babymoov Blog Ambassadors!

Miraclesuit Swimwear Review - lovefrommim.com Miraclesuit Swimsuit Miraclesuit Swimming Costume Shapewear Swimwear Slimming Swimsuit

Disclosure: I was sent the lovely charcoal swimsuit in exchange for an honest Miraclesuit Swimwear review.



  1. Irene Gilmour
    9th August 2015 / 11:32 am

    love spending lots of time in garden with kids we love to use the bbq as much as we can and eat outside

  2. Iris
    9th August 2015 / 11:52 am

    I love spending more time outside and the longer days

  3. Tracy Nixon
    9th August 2015 / 12:06 pm

    I love the lighter evenings when I can sit in the garden after tea and read my book!

  4. cheryl hadfield
    9th August 2015 / 12:33 pm

    I love summer as it means I can spend quality time outside with my family.

  5. Denfor Hopkins
    9th August 2015 / 12:51 pm

    I love time spent outside spending time in the garden.

  6. Kelly L
    9th August 2015 / 1:57 pm

    Long summer nights!

  7. Martina Pichova
    9th August 2015 / 2:06 pm

    warm temperatures and water play outdoors with the kids

  8. Hayley Lynch
    9th August 2015 / 4:45 pm

    never having to drive home in the dark

  9. Stacey Carnell
    9th August 2015 / 5:15 pm

    Eating outside :)

  10. Angela Walker
    9th August 2015 / 5:22 pm

    warm sunshine

  11. Fiona K
    9th August 2015 / 5:22 pm

    Long daylight hours

  12. ashleigh allan
    9th August 2015 / 5:59 pm

    Family picnics!

  13. Michelle Banks
    9th August 2015 / 6:03 pm

    spending more time with my grandaughter x

  14. kathryn
    9th August 2015 / 6:08 pm

    I’ve just started dating a new man, at the moment I’m loving that on nice summer evenings we can go to our local pub and have a drink together in the evening sun without making a big deal out of going on a ‘date’.

  15. Katherine Teff
    9th August 2015 / 6:28 pm

    The best thing about Summer is the smell you get when rain falls on really hot, baked surfaces. A bit random, but I just love it!

  16. Emily Crotty
    9th August 2015 / 6:29 pm

    Being able to get outside more, gorgeous blue skies and feeling better as my illness gets so much better in summer.

  17. Gillian Cooke
    9th August 2015 / 6:45 pm

    Flying off on my jollies!

  18. Helen Adams
    9th August 2015 / 6:50 pm

    Warm summer evenings on the patio with a glass of wine

  19. Amelia Kennedy
    9th August 2015 / 7:22 pm

    Looking forward to a beach holiday and hot sunny weather :-)

  20. Rhi P
    9th August 2015 / 8:15 pm

    Summer= Maxi dresses and sandals!
    Thanks for this review…I’ve been very self conscious taking my little one swimming in a particularly old and unsupportive swimsuit :S this looks like it could be ideal… cheers!

  21. jen jackson
    9th August 2015 / 8:29 pm

    summer evenings

  22. Liza Park
    9th August 2015 / 8:35 pm

    I love Summer because i can open all my windows to let the fresh air in x

  23. iona
    9th August 2015 / 8:58 pm

    Hi there, I love summer because everyone seems happier in the sunshine and life is just better. I find the short days and long nights of winter very depressing.

  24. Megan Adams
    9th August 2015 / 9:13 pm

    Feeling more body confident… I feel so much better with a tan.

  25. Samantha Loughlin
    9th August 2015 / 9:20 pm

    Spending time with the family out and about quality time away too

  26. kayleigh Bates
    9th August 2015 / 9:38 pm

    TIme off school x

  27. Amanda Hart
    9th August 2015 / 10:09 pm

    I work term time so 6wks off with my children

  28. Lynsey Buchanan
    9th August 2015 / 10:44 pm

    Family days out at the beach

  29. Kat Lucas
    10th August 2015 / 12:03 am

    More daylight and warmer weather to spend outside with the family

  30. caroline walliss
    10th August 2015 / 6:30 am


  31. Pamela Gossage
    10th August 2015 / 7:17 am

    I love long, warm, light nights so I can BBQ

  32. Laura
    10th August 2015 / 7:37 am

    It has to be alfresco eating for me….our barbecue is always in use at this time of year!

  33. maria mair
    10th August 2015 / 9:02 am

    wine on a summers evening

  34. Becca Staples
    10th August 2015 / 9:26 am

    Bbbq’s and paddling pools are my fave things about summer x

  35. Ruth Harwood
    10th August 2015 / 10:35 am

    Spending time with the kids xx

  36. Lauren Tourle
    10th August 2015 / 5:53 pm

    BBQs and camping with my family :)

  37. Dawn Brodribb
    10th August 2015 / 6:03 pm

    Eating ice cream everyday and getting away with it because it’s ‘so hot!’

    10th August 2015 / 6:06 pm

    the lighter nights

  39. Sarah A L
    10th August 2015 / 6:11 pm

    Summer glow skin and hair

  40. julie-ann eley
    10th August 2015 / 6:37 pm

    I love summer because she is my daughter :) but i also love summer for the time i get to spend with my children, the light nights, the BBQ’S, garden parties and the sometimes sunshine and all the swimming we do :)

  41. bailey.sarah@Ymail.com
    10th August 2015 / 8:03 pm

    being in the garden more :)

  42. Leanne Hansell
    10th August 2015 / 8:42 pm

    Being able to play in the garden with my little girl

  43. Alix Smith
    10th August 2015 / 8:44 pm

    Getting outdoors to play with the kids!

  44. karen cowley
    10th August 2015 / 8:45 pm

    Love fun in the garden with my nephews , plenty of sun, BBQ’s and paddling pools x

  45. Terrie-Ann Wright
    10th August 2015 / 9:04 pm

    I know it is so bad for you but sitting out in the Sunday and getting a gorgeous tan. Feel so much better when my skin is brown :-)

  46. claire woods
    10th August 2015 / 9:44 pm

    the warmth of the sun

  47. Kirsty Fox
    10th August 2015 / 9:46 pm

    The warm weather and beautiful flowers and gardens

  48. Lorraine Tinsley
    10th August 2015 / 10:06 pm

    Being able to sit in the garden and drink wine

  49. kelly holden
    10th August 2015 / 10:54 pm

    Longer days!

  50. Michaela Hannah
    11th August 2015 / 5:59 am

    The smell of BBQs in the air

  51. Kasia
    11th August 2015 / 7:03 am


  52. Rich Tyler
    11th August 2015 / 10:42 pm

    Lighter evenings :)

  53. lynn heath
    11th August 2015 / 2:54 pm

    The feel of the warm sun against my skin is such an amazing feeling, an instant boost!

  54. Pauline Wilson
    11th August 2015 / 6:57 pm

    Sitting outside relaxing in the sun in the garden with my other half and daughter, you miss it when winter comes and you’re stuck indoors

  55. Rachel Butterworth
    11th August 2015 / 7:27 pm

    Long lazy days in the garden.

  56. Deb Alexander
    11th August 2015 / 8:27 pm

    The sunshine……when we have any! :)

  57. Laura Pyper
    11th August 2015 / 8:48 pm

    spending more time outdoors with the kids :)

  58. Laura Todd
    12th August 2015 / 8:00 am

    Getting a break from work…bliss

  59. Em Mahr
    12th August 2015 / 12:17 pm

    My favorite thing about summer is being outside in the warm weather and working in the garden

  60. Natalie Gillham
    12th August 2015 / 6:54 pm

    My favourite thing about summer is the sunny weather :)

  61. Annaloa Hilmarsdottir
    12th August 2015 / 10:13 pm

    Sunny weather and long days

  62. charlotte
    13th August 2015 / 10:26 am

    being able to sit in the garden without being freezing.

  63. debbie smith
    13th August 2015 / 12:48 pm

    i love fresh sheets from the line dried in the nice summery air x

  64. Alica
    14th August 2015 / 3:00 am

    Sitting in the garden, if the sun ever shines!

  65. 15th August 2015 / 7:07 am

    I love the longer summer evenings, being able to spend more time in the garden

  66. Lahra
    15th August 2015 / 1:50 pm

    Not having to work! #holidays

  67. Julie Ward
    15th August 2015 / 5:13 pm

    Chilling out having a BBQ and a few beers in the fresh air

  68. carole n
    15th August 2015 / 10:09 pm

    The sun and warmth and sitting on patio relaxing.

  69. Christine Caple
    15th August 2015 / 10:32 pm

    The warmth and the sunshine.

  70. kim neville
    16th August 2015 / 8:07 am

    Fun days out in the sun, family BBQs, relaxing in the garden

  71. Ella L
    17th August 2015 / 6:53 am

    getting outside in the sunshine it really does make me feel better

  72. Clara Bee
    17th August 2015 / 8:31 am

    I love the light evenings

  73. donna l jones
    17th August 2015 / 12:33 pm

    the lighter evenings

  74. janine atkin
    17th August 2015 / 7:19 pm

    i love the warmer weather so i can hang my washing out

  75. Kimberley H
    17th August 2015 / 8:06 pm

    All the flowers and nature :)

  76. Jayne T
    17th August 2015 / 8:30 pm

    I love the light evenings, perfect for bbqs or sitting in the garden.

  77. Angela Williams
    17th August 2015 / 10:37 pm

    The lighter evenings so that you can enjoy the garden for longer

  78. Carole
    18th August 2015 / 8:53 pm

    Longer days and warmer weather

  79. Heather Crowe
    18th August 2015 / 10:33 pm

    Flowers, nature, walks, ah just being able to embrace the outdoors without wind and hail in my face :)

  80. Pam Francis Gregory
    19th August 2015 / 8:05 pm

    I love the light nights

  81. 19th August 2015 / 10:27 pm

    A few weeks off work to wind down and not set my alarm

  82. Donna
    20th August 2015 / 10:22 am

    Lazy days in the garden with food, wine, good friends, family and music.

  83. Keshia Esgate
    20th August 2015 / 12:57 pm

    The feel of the warm sun on my skin

  84. Kathleen Lynch
    20th August 2015 / 2:53 pm

    I love spending more time outdoors.

  85. Spencer Broadley
    20th August 2015 / 5:57 pm

    Time in the garden

  86. Michelle Jenkins
    20th August 2015 / 7:43 pm

    Sitting in the garden reading

  87. 21st August 2015 / 4:06 am

    Being able to spend time outside and venture away from home without needing a jacket!

  88. trevor linvell
    21st August 2015 / 10:00 am

    The long warm nights

  89. Laura winkless
    21st August 2015 / 1:13 pm

    Bbqs, cocktails and water fights!

  90. Robby Price
    21st August 2015 / 1:58 pm

    Everyone smiles more

  91. Louise Eaton
    21st August 2015 / 3:14 pm

    BBQ an margaritas

  92. Vera Bahounkova
    21st August 2015 / 5:14 pm

    I love spending more time outside with kids

  93. Samantha Atherton
    21st August 2015 / 7:20 pm

    long days spent at the beach.

  94. Rachel Wise
    21st August 2015 / 7:59 pm

    Evenings sitting outside in the patio with a nice cool drink

  95. Laura Pritchard
    21st August 2015 / 8:19 pm

    Lots of warm evenings with the BBQ

  96. Annmarie Nutt
    21st August 2015 / 8:27 pm

    Longer days and nice everningd

  97. Lisa Wilkinson
    21st August 2015 / 8:39 pm

    Having BBQs

  98. Diana
    21st August 2015 / 9:40 pm

    Good weather! :)

  99. Emma Whittaker
    21st August 2015 / 9:52 pm

    Lighter nights and warmer weather :-)

  100. Sheri Darby
    21st August 2015 / 10:05 pm

    Going for long hot walks in the countryside

  101. Charlotte Hood
    21st August 2015 / 10:25 pm

    being able to get my legs out haha

  102. Tanya Vincent
    21st August 2015 / 10:29 pm

    Sunning myself … when the sun comes out!

  103. Hannah Whitling
    22nd August 2015 / 12:51 am

    Being able to spend time out in the sun, espeially being able to lie in the sun in my back garden and doze off.

  104. Rose P
    22nd August 2015 / 4:52 am

    Living in Scotland it is the warmer rain

  105. Karl Borowy
    22nd August 2015 / 4:53 am

    the warm SUN

  106. Joanne Greer
    22nd August 2015 / 7:29 am

    The beautiful sunshine

  107. Martina Alban
    22nd August 2015 / 7:44 am

    sitting outside have breakfast in garden

  108. Melanie
    22nd August 2015 / 7:47 am

    The warm sunshine when we eventually get it and bbqs

  109. Gerri Tennant
    22nd August 2015 / 8:50 am

    Warm evenings drinking wine under the stars with the smell of Night Scented Stock and Sweet Peas all around.

  110. Tina Lawton
    22nd August 2015 / 8:54 am

    Hearing the birds sing!

  111. emma kinsey
    22nd August 2015 / 10:03 am

    day trips with kids

  112. Gillian Hale
    22nd August 2015 / 10:44 am

    The best thing about summer is that I get to spend lots of time with my two wonderful boys x

  113. Rennene Hartland
    22nd August 2015 / 11:21 am

    Hotter days and lighter evenings

  114. Rennene Hartland
    22nd August 2015 / 11:22 am

    Hotter days and lighter evenings and being able to wear less clothing lol

  115. Susan B
    22nd August 2015 / 11:22 am

    Summer is freedom: freedom to wear what I like, freedom to take day trips away, freedom to use the garden as much as the living room and freedom to either stay up late or get up early knowing it’ll still be daylight.

  116. Karen Christmas
    22nd August 2015 / 11:45 am

    Love days out at the beach with the family – sun hopefully, sea, sand, fish and chips and a big icecream

  117. Pauline Burroughs
    22nd August 2015 / 3:11 pm

    Walking in the countryside and listening to the birds singing x

  118. Susan Jackson
    22nd August 2015 / 3:30 pm

    No Socks!

    22nd August 2015 / 3:54 pm

    light mornings and light warm evenings

  120. sue moore
    22nd August 2015 / 4:36 pm

    fresh british strawberries are my favourite thing about summer

  121. katie skeoch
    22nd August 2015 / 5:45 pm

    Feeling the sun after months of cold & rain

  122. Susan Carruthers
    22nd August 2015 / 7:16 pm

    The lighter nights and warmer weather!

  123. claire little
    22nd August 2015 / 8:46 pm

    seeing the sun :)

  124. Chloe Bailey
    22nd August 2015 / 8:52 pm

    The wildlife! Xx

  125. Lesley
    22nd August 2015 / 9:13 pm

    The longer days and being able to spend time in the garden. :)

  126. Minnie15
    22nd August 2015 / 9:26 pm

    Time off work with my daughter, the smell of grass and flowers and peoples’ happy moods! :) x

  127. olivia Kirby
    22nd August 2015 / 9:32 pm

    Al fresco dining and longer nights

  128. Natalie Crossan
    22nd August 2015 / 10:10 pm

    My daughters birthday :) x

  129. Sammi McSporran
    22nd August 2015 / 10:31 pm

    It’s been an interesting day for weather today, and its reminded me how much I adore summer thunderstorms! The way they hang in the air, and they’re just so exciting! :D

  130. Sarah Parker
    22nd August 2015 / 10:56 pm

    bbq’s :)

  131. Caroline Signey
    22nd August 2015 / 11:58 pm

    The warm evenings

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge